“The song’s steady drum beat allow for listeners to find their head nodding along quite easily. It’s a bit hypnotic, helped with a simplistic guitar riff that fits within the dynamics of the syncopation.”
– New Noise Magazine


“A Shadow of Jaguar is just two dudes that bleed passion for the kind of rambunctious rock and roll that leaves you pining for cheap beer and the cigarette smoke haze of your local dive bar.”
– Substream Magazine

New York City based gritty rock and rollers, A Shadow Of Jaguar, announce their debut LP RAW, due out October 27, 2017. Today, New Noise Magazine premieres their second single “Veruca Bath Salts.” New Noise Magazine writes, “A Shadow Of A Jaguar ease their song into a controlled explosion after the bridge, as the line drops ‘SHE’S FREAKING OUT’ and then the song finds an entire new space to sift in. The tongue in cheek title is a perfect introduction for new fans to understand this band’s rhythmic appeal.”


Prior to this track, Substream Magazine premiered the lead single and video “Don’t Want To Die Here” stating, “A Shadow Of Jaguar is a high-energy, no holds barred rock-n-roll band with asound ripped right out of the late 70s. They are the kind of band that is very much ‘what you see is what you get’ in that there are no frills or gimmicks.”

A Shadow Of Jaguar is a duo made up of Brian Hubbert (lead vocals, slide guitar, bass) and Andrew Oakley (drums, vocals). The duo found it’s origins in their hometown of Boulder, CO, in 2015, where they sought to make music they weren’t yet hearing on the rock scene. Debut singles “Mama Needs The Bottle” and “Keep On Knocking” were released to raves from AXS and Live For Live Music. Achieving their goal to add more grit into the rock scene, Live For Live Musicwrites, “In the modern musical environment where so much of our music is programmed to perfection, ‘Keep on Knocking’ is a much needed reminder that rock and roll is here to stay.”

The forthcoming album RAW was made “to stick a big middle finger up at all the fears and doubts that plague us. The goal was to force upon people the uncontrollable urge to scrunch their faces and nod their heads” says the duo. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered in Denver, CO, by Todd Divel and Justin Peacock at Silo Sound (Borahm Lee of Break Science and Pretty Lights Live Band). A Shadow Of Jaguar also credits John Demitro, Vincent Ellwood, Emma Fields, Maggie Miller, Robbie Steifel for their efforts in making this album come to fruition. It will be released late October, 2017 on all digital platforms.